FREE SHIPPING AND RETURNS IN GERMANY / SHIPPING IN THE EU EUR 9.90

0

Your Cart is Empty

Sustainability and Certifications

SUSTAINABLE AND FAIR TEXTILES - high-quality, contemporary clothing with respect for people, animals and the earth

sustainable and fair t-shirts and hoodies

We only want to sell the highest quality products to our customers. In this sense, the longevity of the products stands for sustainability.
It is very important to us to take care of what is important to us. Be it the environment, animals, suppliers, employees, the community or our customers.

We source our raw textiles exclusively from certified manufacturers. This gives us the certainty that all standards for sustainable manufacturing of textiles are met.

So that we can only source the best products from the best raw materials , work closely with our manufacturers and suppliers.
Our manufacturers only use certified organic cotton, recycled polyester and other sustainable materials that do not harm people, animals or the environment.

Our aim is to manufacture environmentally friendly, socially and fair sustainable textiles. We want to keep our ecological footprint as small as possible and every link in the production chain should have safe and fair working conditions.

We want to be very transparent and offer high-quality, vegan clothing. JOE MOLESE attaches great importance to the environmentally friendly production and procurement of textiles. We charge a fair price for everyone involved.

CERTIFIED BY THE BEST - Eco-friendly and vegan clothing at a fair price

Our supply chain is certified by several independent bodies according to various standards.
Each of these certifications demonstrates that we are working at all stages to build healthy environmental practices and more respect for the planet.

For more transparency, here are all the criteria, codes and standards of each certification in the summary .

Fair Wear Foundation certificate

Fair Wear Foundation

The Fair Wear Foundation (FWF, Organization for Fair Wear) is an independent foundation based in Amsterdam that works with clothing brands, textile workers and industry giants to improve working conditions in textile factories. The FWF is active in eleven production countries worldwide: Bangladesh, Bulgaria, China, India, Indonesia, Myanmar, Macedonia, Romania, Tunisia, Turkey and Vietnam. The FWF has local auditors and trainers in all countries who are in close contact with the foundation's headquarters in Amsterdam.

FWF works with companies in the textile industry that are willing to take a fairer approach to making their clothes. The FWF has over 80 member companies representing over 130 clothing brands from ten European countries. By becoming a member of the FWF, a textile company undertakes to implement the eight FWF labor standards in the supply chain.

The FWF Code of Labor Practices and Employee Rights contains eight labor standards based on the conventions of the International Labor Organization (ILO) and the Universal Declaration of Human Rights. These are:

  • Free choice of workplace
  • No discrimination in employment
  • No exploitative child labor
  • Freedom of association and the right to collective bargaining
  • Paying a living wage
  • Limitation of working hours
  • Safe and healthy working conditions
  • Legally binding employment contract
 PETA-Approved Vegan Certificate

PETA Approved Vegan

Textiles are marked that are made without fur, leather, silk and wool and for which no animal components (e.g. dyes or adhesives) are used in production.
Companies and their suppliers confirm that the products contain no animal substances. The companies contractually undertake to comply with the criteria.
In order to check the material composition, PETA carries out spot checks with test laboratories. In addition, unannounced material lists are requested from suppliers.

GOTS Global Organic Textile Standard Certificate

GOTS Global Organic Textile Standard

The Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS) is a globally applied standard for the processing of textiles made from organically produced natural fibers and is therefore an important textile seal. It defines environmental requirements along the entire textile production chain as well as social criteria. Quality assurance is provided through independent certification of the entire textile supply chain.

The aim of this standard is to define requirements that ensure the sustainable production of textiles, starting with the extraction of textile raw fibers, through environmentally friendly and socially responsible production to the labeling of the end products and thus to offer product safety for the end consumer.

The standard covers the production, manufacture, packaging, labeling, trade and distribution of all textiles that consist of at least 70% natural fibers that are controlled organically. It can e.g. B. Yarns, fabrics, clothing, home textiles and other products made of textile fibers are certified.

Oeko Tex Standard 100 Certificate

Oeko Tex Standard 100 product label for textile products

Oeko-Tex is the brand name of a product label (textile seal) or a factory certification that is awarded by the International Association for Research and Testing in the Field of Textile and Leather Ecology. Products at all stages of processing along the textile value chain (fibers, yarns, fabrics, leather, ready-made end products) are checked for health safety and production sites for socially and environmentally compatible production conditions.

Textile products can only be certified according to the 100 by Oeko -Tex can be certified if all of its components meet the required criteria. The scope and requirements of the tests for harmful substances depend on the intended use of a textile product. Accordingly, Standard 100 differentiates between four product classes:

I – Products for babies and small children (up to the age of 36 months)
II – Products with skin contact
III – Products with little or no skin contact Skin contact
IV – Textile furnishing materials (e.g. curtains, tablecloths, carpets)

In product class I, stricter limit values ​​apply for almost all potentially health-endangering substances, and the products are also tested for saliva resistance.

OCS Organic Content Standard Certificate

OCS - Organic Content Standard

The Organic Content Standard (OCS) applies to products, excluding food, that contain 95-100% organic matter. It enables the content and quantity of eco-materials in a final product to be recorded and the raw materials to be traced from the source to the final product.

OCS 100 independently verifies that the final product contains the correct amount of specific organic matter. As a result, OCS enables transparent, consistent and comprehensive independent assessment and verification of the accuracy of a product's green material content information. OCS 100 registers the processing, manufacture, packaging, labeling, trade and distribution of products that contain at least 95% certified organic material.

Register and get great offers & exclusive promotions!

KOSTENLOSER VERSAND UND RETOURE IN DEUTSCHLAND

0

Dein Warenkorb ist leer

Nachhaltigkeit und Zertifizierungen

NACHHALTIGE UND FAIRE TEXTILIEN - hochwertige, zeitgemäße Kleidung mit Rücksicht auf den Menschen, die Tiere und die Erde

nachhaltige und faire T-Shirts und Hoodies

Wir möchten nur Produkte höchster Qualität an unsere Kunden verkaufen. Die Langlebigkeit der Produkte steht in diesem Sinne für Nachhaltigkeit.


Es liegt uns sehr am Herzen, uns um das zu kümmern, was für uns wichtig ist. Sei es die Umwelt, Tiere, Lieferanten, Mitarbeiter, die Gemeinschaft oder unsere Kunden.

Wir beziehen unsere Rohtextilien ausschließlich von zertifizierten Herstellern. Dies gibt uns die Sicherheit, dass alle Standards für eine nachhaltige Herstellung von Textilien eingehalten werden.

Damit wir nur die besten Produkte aus den besten Rohstoffen beziehen können, arbeiten eng mit unseren Herstellern und Lieferanten zusammen.


Unsere Hersteller verwenden ausschließlich zertifizierte Biobaumwolle, recyceltes Polyester und andere nachhaltige Materialien, die weder Menschen, Tieren noch der Umwelt schaden.

Unser Bestreben ist es, umweltfreundlich, sozial und faire nachhaltige Textilien zu fertigen. Wir möchten unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck so klein wie möglich halten und jedes Glied der Produktionskette soll sichere und faire Arbeitsbedingungen haben.

Wir wollen sehr transparent sein und qualitativ hochwertige, vegane Kleidung anbieten. JOE MOLESE legt großen Wert auf die umweltschonende Produktion und Beschaffung der Textilien. Dafür berechnen wir einen fairen Preis für alle Beteiligten.

VON DEN BESTEN ZERTIFIZIERT - Umweltfreundliche und Vegane Kleidung zum fairen Preis

Unsere Lieferkette wird von mehreren unabhängigen Stellen nach verschiedenen Normen zertifiziert.
Jede dieser Zertifizierungen belegt, dass wir in allen Phasen daran arbeiten, gesunde Umweltpraktiken und mehr Respekt für den Planeten aufzubauen.

Für mehr Transparenz sind hier alle Kriterien, Kodex und Standards der jeweiligen Zertifikate in der Zusammenfassung aufgeführt.

Fair Wear Foundation Zertifikat

Fair Wear Foundation

Die Fair Wear Foundation (FWF, Organisation für faire Kleidung) ist eine unabhängige Stiftung mit Sitz in Amsterdam, die mit Bekleidungsmarken, Textilarbeitern und Branchengrößen zusammenarbeitet, um die Arbeitsbedingungen in Textilfabriken zu verbessern. Die FWF ist in elf Produktionsländern weltweit tätig: Bangladesch, Bulgarien, China, Indien, Indonesien, Myanmar, Mazedonien, Rumänien, Tunesien, Türkei und Vietnam. Die FWF verfügt in allen Ländern über lokale Auditoren und Trainer, die in engem Kontakt mit dem Sitz der Stiftung in Amsterdam stehen.

Die FWF arbeitet mit Unternehmen der Textilindustrie zusammen, die bereit sind, einen faireren Weg zur Herstellung ihrer Kleidung zu gehen. Die FWF hat über 80 Mitgliedsunternehmen, die über 130 Bekleidungsmarken aus zehn europäischen Ländern vertreten. Mit dem Beitritt als Mitglied der FWF verpflichtet sich ein Textilunternehmen, die acht FWF-Arbeitsnormen in der Lieferkette umzusetzen.

Der FWF-Kodex für Arbeitspraktiken und Arbeitnehmerrechte enthält acht Arbeitsnormen, die auf den Übereinkommen der Internationalen Arbeitsorganisation (ILO) und der Allgemeinen Erklärung der Menschenrechte basieren. Diese sind:

  • Freie Wahl des Arbeitsplatzes
  • Keine Diskriminierung bei der Beschäftigung
  • Keine ausbeutende Kinderarbeit
  • Versammlungsfreiheit und das Recht auf Tarifverhandlungen
  • Zahlung eines existenzsichernden Lohnes
  • Begrenzung der Arbeitszeit
  • Sichere und gesunde Arbeitsbedingungen
  • Rechtsverbindlicher Arbeitsvertrag
 PETA-Approved Vegan Zertifikat

PETA-Approved Vegan

gekennzeichnet werden Textilien, die ohne Pelz, Leder, Seide und Wolle hergestellt werden und für die keine tierischen Komponenten (z.B. Farb- oder Klebstoffe) in der Produktion zum Einsatz kommen.
Unternehmen und deren Lieferanten bestätigen, dass die Produkte keine tierischen Stoffe enthalten. Dir Unternehmen verpflichten sich vertraglich die Kriterien einzuhalten.
Um die Materialzusammensetzung zu überprüfen, fürht PETA Stichproben mit Prüflaboren durch. Zudem werden unangekündigt Materiallisten der Lieferanten eingefordert.

GOTS Global Organic Textile Standard Zertifikat

GOTS Global Organic Textile Standard

Der Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS) ist ein weltweit angewendeter Standard für die Verarbeitung von Textilien aus biologisch erzeugten Naturfasern und damit ein wichtiges Textilsiegel. Er definiert umwelttechnische Anforderungen entlang der gesamten textilen Produktionskette sowie Sozialkriterien. Die Qualitätssicherung erfolgt durch unabhängige Zertifizierung der gesamten Textillieferkette.

Ziel dieses Standards ist es, Anforderungen zu definieren, die eine nachhaltige Herstellung von Textilien gewährleisten, angefangen von der Gewinnung textiler Rohfasern über umweltverträgliche und sozial verantwortliche Herstellung bis zur Kennzeichnung der Endprodukte und dadurch Produktsicherheit für den Endverbraucher zu bieten.

Der Standard deckt Herstellung, Konfektion, Verpackung, Kennzeichnung, Handel und Vertrieb aller Textilien ab, die aus mindestens 70 % kontrolliert biologisch erzeugten Naturfasern bestehen. Es können z. B. Garne, Stoffe, Bekleidung, Heimtextilien und sonstige Produkte aus textilen Fasern zertifiziert werden.

Oeko Tex Standard 100 Zertifikat

Oeko Tex Standard 100 Produktlabel für Textilerzeugnisse

 Oeko-Tex ist die Markenbezeichnung eines Produktlabels (Textilsiegel) bzw. einer Betriebsstättenzertifizierungen, die von der Internationalen Gemeinschaft für Forschung und Prüfung auf dem Gebiet der Textil- und Lederökologie vergeben wird. Dabei werden Produkte aller Verarbeitungsstufen entlang der textilen Wertschöpfungskette (Fasern, Garne, Gewebe, Leder, konfektionierte Endprodukte) auf gesundheitliche Unbedenklichkeit und Betriebsstätten auf sozial- und umweltverträgliche Produktionsbedingungen geprüft.

Textilprodukte können nur dann nach dem Standard 100 by Oeko-Tex zertifiziert werden, wenn sämtliche ihrer Bestandteile den geforderten Kriterien entsprechen. Umfang und Anforderungen der Schadstoffprüfungen richten sich nach dem bestimmungsgemäßen Gebrauch eines Textilprodukts. Entsprechend unterscheidet der Standard 100 vier Produktklassen:

    I – Produkte für Babys und Kleinkinder (bis zu einem Alter von 36 Monaten)
    II – Produkte mit Hautkontakt
    III – Produkte ohne bzw. mit nur geringem Hautkontakt
    IV – Textile Ausstattungsmaterialien (z. B. Vorhänge, Tischdecken, Teppiche)

In Produktklasse I gelten für fast alle potentiell gesundheitsgefährdenden Substanzen strengere Grenzwerte, und die Produkte werden zusätzlich auf Speichelechtheit geprüft.

OCS Organic Content Standard Zertifikat

OCS - Organic Content Standard

Der Organic Content Standard (OCS) gilt für Produkte, mit Ausnahme von Lebensmitteln, die 95-100 % organische Stoffe enthalten. Es ermöglicht die Erfassung von Inhalt und Menge von Öko-Materialien in einem Endprodukt und die Rückverfolgung der Rohstoffe von der Quelle bis zum Endprodukt.

OCS 100 überprüft unabhängig, ob das Endprodukt die richtige Menge an spezifischen organischen Stoffen enthält. Als Ergebnis ermöglicht OCS eine transparente, konsistente und umfassende unabhängige Bewertung und Überprüfung der Genauigkeit der Grünmaterialgehaltsinformationen eines Produkts. OCS 100 registriert die Verarbeitung, Herstellung, Verpackung, Kennzeichnung, den Handel und den Vertrieb von Produkten, die mindestens 95 % zertifiziertes Bio Material enthalten.

 

Registriere Dich und sichere dir tolle Angebote & exklusive Aktionen!